Status update

While home in Bucks County visiting my parents and childhood home for the last time, I found out my specific location and school within Fukui, Japan. 
I will be in Sabae, which is in Fukui prefecture. The JET program added another full time ALT (me) to Chuo junior high school. I may also get to visit a few elementary schools in the area throughout the year. I’m excited to be working with middle school students again and to have a placement where I will be at the same school most of the time.
Because I am not taking over so someone’s position, I will not be the only ALT at my school. 
I will also be getting an empty apartment which has its pros and cons. I am happy to get to pick exactly what I want and also have a minimal amount of furniture etc. I don’t really enjoy clutter and extra stuff. On the flip side, I will be spending more money initially to get settled.
I’m anxious to get there and to get settled, but for now I am volunteering at camp Indigo in Austin. 

3 thoughts on “Status update

  1. This is great that we follow you on your adventure. Looking forward to hearing about everything and seeing pictures. …this is so exciting. Love Donna

    Like

    • Hi! I hope you are doing well. So far things are going well. I moved into my permanent apartment yesterday so I’m still waiting on getting wifi set up until next week. I should have all the furniture I need by the end of next week too and then school starts on the 31st. Miss you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

